Commentary on the
Book of Enoch, Chapter 77:1-4.


The Four Quarters of the World: the Seven Mountains,
     the Seven Rivers, the Seven Islands

77:1  And the first quarter is called the east, because it is the first: and the second, the south,
          because the Most High will descend there, yea, there in quite a special sense will He who
          is blessed for ever descend.
77:2  And the west quarter is named the diminished, because there all the luminaries of the
          heaven wane and go down.
77:3  And the fourth quarter, named the north, is divided into three parts: the first of them  is
          for the dwelling of men: and the second contains seas of water, and the abysses and
          forests and rivers, and darkness and clouds; and the third part contains the garden of
77:4  I saw seven high mountains, higher than all the mountains which are on the earth: and
          thence comes forth hoar-frost, and
days, seasons, and years pass away.

77:1 T

Gael Bataman
Originally Written:         11 July 2006
Latest Update:                8 December 2011

Return to Zadok Home         Continue . . .          Return One Page               Go to Enoch Introduction
Go to Enoch’s Second Vision Introduction          “Who is Yehuveh?”          “Who is Elohim?”